AMERICAN SADDLEBRED HORSE ASSOCIATION MINUTES OF SPEICAL MEETING OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS

October 21, 2013

A
A special meeting of the Board of Directors (the "Board") of the American Saddlebred
Horse Association was held on Monday, October 21, 2013, commencing at 5:00 p.m. EDT,
pursuant to written notice dated October 17, 2013. The following Directors of the Board were
present in person at this meeting: Betsy Boone; Randy Cates; Redd Crabtree; Bret Day; Leslie
Rainbolt-Forbes; Bob Funkhouser; Stacey Kipper; Margaret McNeese; Holly Nichols; Tandy
Patrick; David Rudder; Janet Thompson; and Bill Whitley. Board members Jackie Hale,
Chuck Herbert, Carl Holden, Germaine Johnson, and Kenny Wheeler did not attend the meeting.
Also in attendance by invitation were Karen Winn, the Executive Director of the ASHA; and
Lisa Duncan, Registrar of the American Saddlebred Registry.

The sole purpose of the meeting was for the Board to consider the slate of candidates for the upcoming election of directors to the Board, as recommended by the Nominating Committee for Directors and the ASHA Executive Committee. Following discussion, upon motion made by Stacey Kipper and seconded by Bill Whitley, the Board voted by a vote of 12 directors to approve the following slate of candidates (one director voted against the proposed slate):

[for election of six directors]

Bob Brison
Bret Day
Kathie Dunn
Bob Funkhouser
Tracie Garcia
David Mount
Lori Nelson
Tandy Patrick
Susan Shepard
Matt Shiflet

The Board expressed its appreciation to the Nominating Committee for hard work! There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 5:45 p.m.

Submitted by:
Tanda Datriala Darridant
Tandy Patrick, President American Saddlebred Horse Association